Here comes trouble!

This billowing cloud of seed heads is at the same time wonderful and foreboding.  It belongs to a big thistle thing, Latin name Bigus thistleythingus.  Some might say I should have removed this monster long ago before it got to this dangerous state.  As it made its home next to the potting shed and therefore only seen by myself, Hero, the Bosses and the odd honoured guest who would variously think it was part of the “scheme”, a valued wild flower or acknowledge that weeds actually do exist, it wasn’t priority extraction.  There is a saying in gardening that “one years seed is seven years weed” and with this phrase rather annoyingly ricocheting around my inner conscience, I thought that today, in retrospect and after much consideration, I should get this time bomb safely to a classified disposal zone.  So carefully I cut off these tempting pillows and with my best cag handed endeavours attempted to transport them to the bonfire without dispersing the seed along the way.  Apart from a slightly tense moment involving bindweed, the task was undertaken without casualties, well actually I did get speared by a nearby bramble.  Next on my hit list …..

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Here comes trouble!

  1. Mark Annison

    I understand the sentiment, but I’m not sure the latin name is 100% acurate 🙂

  2. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wonderinng which
    blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting fed up oof WordPress because I’ve
    had problems wuth hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.

    I would bee awesome if you could point me inn the direction of a gokd platform.

    • Sorry Lisa but this is a WordPress site. Luckily I haven’t many problems although recently they don’t seem to be answering enquiries. Hope you find your solution, all the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

