Dierama ‘Guinevere’ – White Angel’s Fishing Rod

Dierama GuinevereThe North Devon heat wave continues and the smile is slowly slipping from my rosy face; plants are beginning to suffer now and if they suffer naturally I suffer.  We are watering as much as we can but it is not practical in a garden such as ours and our plants are not acclimatised to such conditions.  I refuse to moan about this splendid relentless sunshine. Yet.

Number One in the Cliffe Hit Parade this week has been Dierama “Guinevere” who is admittedly looking her best at the moment.   Although not as white as I hoped this pink tinged Angel’s Fishing Rod is a perfect foil to the equally as dramatic  Aeonium “Zwartkop” behind.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Dierama ‘Guinevere’ – White Angel’s Fishing Rod

  1. I have also been growing this Dierama for about 4 years and mine too is basking in lovely semi shade,more flowers than I have ever had…and yes she is pink tinged and in my white garden !!! oh well…
    Also thanks to you I have now managed to put a blog site together,albeit a little sparse at the moment but I am slowly getting hang of it…Thanks.

Leave a Reply

