Better

Sept18 009 (1024x684)A change in the weather, a change in my mood.  Today, after a slow start, the sun came out and although what us toughie outdoor folk would call a brisk breeze still remained the devastating wind of the previous few days had moved on.  Mr Damage and Josh came over to help me lift the fallen Rhodotypos scandens and stake it in place, which turned out to be relatively straightforward.  Josh had limited impact on the proceedings and to be honest I was mainly chief adviser and tie monitor.  MD also brought with him two bacon rolls (I let him eat one) and freshly brewed coffee.  Josh ate grass and was sick in the corner.  All was well in the world.

This comma butterfly, soaking up the rays on the Brugmansia sanguinea was also making the most of the sunshine.

It is Hero’s birthday today and to commemorate it I sang along (probably a little too loudly) with Bonnie Tyler performing her classic “I need a Hero” which was playing on the radio.  Although Hero was having a day off today I like to think she would have enjoyed it, she may even have heard it.  Happy Birthday!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Better

  1. Comma butterflies and bacon rolls ; does it get any better?

  2. Michelle - Germany

    Ah, bacon roll…………..sigh. That sun had better keep shining. Not long now!! 😉

  3. diversifolius

    Great picture! I didn’t manage to take pictures with butterfly this season, except one that’s too bad to be counted.

  4. Betsy Hosegood

    Your blog is making me homesick. Well, maybe I was a little homesick and that’s why I started reading it, or maybe I was right the first time. Can’t believe I missed out on a bacon sandwich.

Leave a Reply

