To much too soon

25April14 017 (1024x684)This mild winter has left me with a bit of a quandary.  Many plants have not stopped growing and some of those that we consider to be deciduous have stood fully green for the whole season.  This might not rank in the higher echelons of “problems” but I am concerned about whether or not to chop, and if so when to do it.  A case in point is this Canna iridiflora which though looking a little battered is obviously ready to face the new season.  I just can’t bring myself to do it.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “To much too soon

  1. I know, I think the garden is going to peak in May this year……

  2. Oh thats a hard one but a nice problem to have.

  3. How weird having Cannas in flower at this time of the year.

  4. diversifolius

    I agree you have way too many flowers too soon – send some over here!

  5. If we don’t get rain soon, there will be no flowers. I am saving wash water, shower water, etc. to simply keep the pots alive.

Leave a Reply

