Big Mouth

26May14 033 (683x1024)

The next few weeks are set to be very busy for us at Cliffe.  The date we must be ready for action, at the top of our game, is speeding towards us like a bullet.  We officially open to the public on 30th June but, as a sort of masochistic dress rehearsal, we are expecting a most discerning and ruthless group to visit on 27th June. The goalposts however were moved again this week with the potential for another “big gun” visit on 23rd June and a forerunner arriving on 6th June to assess our worth.   As Hero is on holiday this week I called her to give the news “heads down now, no illness allowed” I told her.  Why do I say these things?  Yesterday I woke up feeling grim and struggled on until lunchtime.  This morning I couldn’t drag myself out of bed.  Me and my big mouth.

I might not be feeling too bright today but that can’t be said about Erysimum pulchellum and Rhodohypoxis baurii enjoying the sunshine earlier in the week.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Big Mouth

  1. Good luck, hope you are feeling better now!

  2. Chin up….it’s nearly the weekend…..

  3. diversifolius

    Get well soon! Hope you have sunny days, usually it helps 🙂

  4. Oh dear, I ‘ m feeling a bit like that myself today with a summer cold. But there’ s nothing like a nice Rhodohypoxis to put the roses back in your cheeks. Good luck with your open days.

  5. On no, I hope you get well very soon, you have shown us some lovely plants and views of Cliffe, the big gun should jolly well like it! Good luck.

  6. Michelle - Germany

    So glad you are now feeling brighter….yes, we sometimes do just need a day…. Hugs to you XXX

Leave a Reply

