Fabiana imbricata

P1020035 (1024x768)The plan was to share this photo yesterday.  I thought that after the close up of a near death lawn mower experience we needed something pretty to lighten the mood.  The only problem was that I couldn’t remember what this tentacled erica impersonator was called.  Both luckily and unlikely, I remembered to check the label today.  Of course Fabiana imbricata, how could anyone forget that trip-off-the-tongue name, round and understated, warm and spicy.  I fear this re-learnt knowledge will be gone by the end of the week.  Some things do not stick and some things refuse to budge.  This is the nature of my universe.  However this outbreak of plant amnesia does not bode well for our VIHP visit tomorrow.  Luckily the cake is bound to be good and we have disco balls in the potting shed.  I have a feeling that will be sufficient.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Fabiana imbricata

  1. You found the label? Incredible!

    I hope tomorrow goes really, really well. I’m sure the cake will put everyone in a good mood. It might even help with memory!

  2. Cathy Marjoram

    …..and the disco ball rarely disappoint…,x

  3. Disco balls! Gill I forgot to tell Malcolm to wear his open shirt and medallion:)

  4. I am just catching up with events, good luck with the VHIP, what is the H for? Beautiful plant too, bye the way.

  5. This is such a beautiful plant that I would love to be able to grow. But I can’ t.
    To remember it just think this is a FABulous plant and I would be an IMBecile to forget the name of such a lovely plant. That’ s what I do to help me remember.I forgot the name Francoa sonchifolia the other day when someone asked me for it. Now I won’ t becacause FRANkly it is SO CHarming. As one gets older one has to resort to these little strategies.

  6. diversifolius

    Good luck for tomorrow (which probably is today by now)! I have to say that cake (or disco balls 🙂 are never offered here at garden visits! We should really learn more from you English gardeners!

Leave a Reply

