Millenium

P1020125 (1024x768)It doesn’t seem long ago that I was wittering on about how I had written 900 posts and that I was concerned that I would run out of things to say, blah blah blah.  Well in the blink of an eye I have reached my 1000th post, would you Adam and Eve it.  My millennium: over a thousand photographs, almost 170,000 words, countless comments.  If we were to analyse this data, preferably using pie charts and venn diagrams, I would imagine the following to be true:

1. I have mentioned deer/bambi too many times.
2. Rain/drizzle/mizzle/deluge/storm would be in the top ten of subject matter.
3. As would hill/mountain/Everest.
4. I laughed more than I cried.
5. There was much fun and just a little drudgery.
6. I have made many friends and few foes.
7. I have suffered both exhaustion and exhilaration.
8. We have a beautiful garden.

 

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “Millenium

  1. Congratulations, I always look forward to your post, because as a keen gardener with a couple of acres to look after I can relate easily to what you say, so thank you and keep it going.

  2. ex34mush

    Congrats from me as well – always look forward to reading your blog every day (well almost). It’s up there with the i newspaper series on the First World War in terms of my priorities! (Well you have described an awful lot of mud on occasion…)

  3. That’s so impressive! 1000 posts congratulations!

  4. Adam D

    Many congratulations on your 1000 posts!

    I have a lot of respect for people like yourself who put the time and effort into writing decent blogs.

    I studied statistics at university, so If you fancy someone producing some fancy analysis for you just send me the data 🙂

    On a side note, I woke up this morning with a sense of nervous expectation, but my phone never rang until 4.13pm and then when it did it was one of those horrible recorded PPI claim messages, yuck!

    I have not heard about my interview even though I was told to hear something today. My mood has soured somewhat this evening and now I fancy just getting drunk and calling in sick tomorrow…

  5. Well done! I enjoy your entertaining posts very much, looking forward to many more. 🙂

  6. Congratulations! That is a lot of posts. I look forward to the next 1000 posts.

  7. Excellent well done ….keep them coming…. 🙂

  8. Congratulations! I’ve enjoyed your blog very much since I started following. By the way, the photo that accompanies this post is exceptionally beautiful.

  9. Congratulations! That’s a lot of work and dedication – I hope I last that long! And good news about the medlar 🙂

  10. Blimey with all those posts you’d think you’d be able to keep the deer/bambi out by now! Well done, you really bring a breath of fresh air to gardeners and gardening:)

  11. Congratulations Gill, your constant vigour and brightness puts me in mind of that everlasting sweet pea in your most recent post. 1,000 posts is one hell of an achievement, I am not even half way there yet. Here’s to the next 1,000 – I’ll be with you all the way!

Leave a Reply

