Scabious

P1020247Just what it says on the tin.  Scabious, in a rather fetching sky blue.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Scabious

  1. Cathy Marjoram

    Lovely lovely….I love scabious….um…ses!

  2. I’ve always thought ‘Scabious’ an unattractive name for such an attractive flower. That blue is heavenly.

  3. diversifolius

    There is no wonder that butterflies and all others love them! Fortunately around here people call them pincushion flowers instead of ‘scabious’.

  4. So pretty! Ive tried these many times and not had any luck,

  5. Chris Adam

    Interested in your comments concerning Vinca difformis and varieties. I collect Vincas and know how mixed they are in the trade – particularly difformis varieties.

    I live in North Devon between Tiverton and South Molton. Are your Gardens open at any time?

    Thanks

    Chris Adam

    • Hello Chris, a lot has happened I posted this. The garden is no longer open to the public and I live in South Wales. Thanks for your interest, it would have been nice to meet you. All the best.

Leave a comment